Zimbabwe News and Internet Radio

Muparati Soccer Star of the Year

HARARE – Dynamos midfielder Tawanda Muparati capped a fine season for his championship winning team after he was crowned the Castle Lager Premier Soccer League Soccer Star of the Year for 2013. 

Tawanda Muparati
Tawanda Muparati

Dynamos have now dominated the award for three consecutive years after Denver Mukamba won the prize last year and Washington Arubi the year before. For winning the award Muparati walked away with a cheque for US$5 000.

Below are the award winners

Castle Soccer Star of the Year: Tawanda Muparati (Dynamos) — $5 000

Related Articles

First Runner-up: Silas Songani (Harare City) — $3 000

Second Runner-up: Kudakwashe Mahachi (Chicken Inn) — $2 000


Coach of the Year: Bigboy Mawiwi (Harare City) — $2 000

Goalkeeper of the Year: Herbert Rusawo (Black Rhinos) — $2 000

Golden Boot: Tendai Ndoro (Chicken Inn) — $3 000


Most Promising Player: Ronald Pfumbidzai (Caps United) — $2 000

Referee of the Year: Nomore Musundire — $2 000

First Runner-up: Tiwone Kacheche — $1 500


Second Runner-up: Thomas Kusosa — $1 000

Most Disciplined Team: Harare City — $10 000

The 11 finalists: George Chigova, Tawanda Muparati, Gift Bello (all Dynamos), Silas Songani (Harare City), Charles Sibanda (FC Platinum), Eric Chipeta (Hwange), Kuda Mahachi, Tendai Ndoro (both Chicken Inn), Menard Mupera (How Mine), Hardlife Zvirekwi (Caps United), Munyaradzi Diya (Highlanders).