Zimbabwe News and Internet Radio

Full list of Zim Achievers Awards nominees

LONDON – The full list of individuals, companies and organisations nominated for the prestigious 2013 Zimbabwe Achievers Awards (ZAA) was announced on Saturday at a local hotel in the United Kingdom.

Chofamba Sithole – ZAA Publicist, Oluwaseyi Oke – Moneygram Marketing Executive Conrad Mwanza – ZAA CEO, Dr Winston Mano – ZAA Panelist Peter Soko – ZAA Executive Producer.
Chofamba Sithole – ZAA Publicist, Oluwaseyi Oke – Moneygram Marketing Executive Conrad Mwanza – ZAA CEO, Dr Winston Mano – ZAA Panelist Peter Soko – ZAA Executive Producer.

Business Category

Outstanding Achievement: Company of the Year

A company that can demonstrate a long standing commitment to responsible business and leadership in the marketplace, workplace, environment and the community.

1. Chiltren Support and Housing Ltd

2. Chitoro Limited

3. Diaspora Funeral Cash Plan

4. Kcare Nursing Agency

5. Khaya Projects

Outstanding Achievement: Entrepreneur

Awarded to a business person who can demonstrate a genuine passion for social issues, and with a proven track record of operating a successful business enterprise.

1. Brighton Mutebuka

2. Byron Fundira

3. Nigel Musara

4. Octavia Goredema

5. Peter Mukono

Outstanding Achievement: Business Innovation

Awarded to a person who develops new ideas and services into the Market. development of new values through solutions that meet new requirements. This is accomplished through more effective products, processes, services, technologies, or ideas.

1. Blessing Maregere

2. Haxton Jack

3. Jeff Madzingo

4. Octavia Goredema

5. Pasi William Sachiti

Outstanding Achievement: Professional

Awarded to an individual who has reached a milestone in their career

1. Fortune Chigwende

2. Maxwell Gomera

3. Mduduzi Mswabuki

4. Ron Gutu

5. Sam Bobo

Special Category

Academic Award

This award recognizes the individual who best exemplifies an advocate for professionalism and presenting the best public image. Will also have served as a model of dedication, enthusiasm, and leadership.

1. Blessing-Miles Tendi (D.Phil)

2. Dr Beacon Mbiba

3. Dr Cornelius Ncube

4. Dr Dominic Pasura

5. Dr. Julius Mugwagwa

Tourism Award

Can be non-Zimbabwean, companies who have promoted Zimbabwe as a Tourism Destination

1. Africa Albida

2. Bumi Hills

3. Sheerwater Victoria Falls

4. Travel Zambezi

5. Zambezi Safari & Travel Company


Protects, campaigns and promotes the endangered wildlife and environments, tackles climate change and promotes sustainable use of resources

1. Imire Rhino & Wildlife Conservation

2. Sebakwe Black Rhino Trust

3. Tashinag Initiative.

4. the4Cs – Climate Change Community

5. Zambezi Society.

Young Achievers Award

A young person making a positive impact and pushing boundaries to achieve success

1. Cynthia Masiyiwa

2. Khalil Madovi

3. Kwayedza Kureya

4. Teresa Shangadzike -Shanky

5. Vusi Mlilo

Sports, Culture, Fashion and Community

International Sports personality

Awarded for excellence in sports in any discipline

1. Axcil Jeffries

2. Chris Felgate

3. Cuthbert Nyasango

4. Nyasha Marakurwa

5. Vitalis Chikoko

Outstanding Achievement: Fashion

Nominee would have made a positive impact in any sector of the fashion industry.

1. Fikile Dube

2. Karentino

3. Manaka Handmade

4. Mutsa Mutsa

5. Velvet and Rose

Event of the Year

Nominees would have delivered the best and memorable event of the year

1. Aleck Macheso/Tuku Show

2. DangerZone Takeover Tour 2012

3. Help Us Help Ourselves

4. Oliver Mtukudzi at the O2

5. Tribes of Africa by iROCK! UK

6. Zim cup clash

Personality of the Year

Influential, inspiring and in the news. From all walks of life- politicians, actors, sports stars, artists and models. Others have a lower profile but still intrigue with their determination to make their mark

1. Carol Nyazika

2. Dephne Madyara

3. Simbarashe P. Nyanhanga

4. Leah African Designs

5. Nyasha Hatendi

6. Stephanie Chiyangwa

Community Organisation of the year

A charitable organisation that has worked and campaigned tirelessly to deliver a positive impact for the Zimbabwean Community.

1. Africa Mothers Foundation

2. Hope House foundation

3. Mwana Trust -Henry Chitsenga

4. Zimbabwe Association

5. Zimwomen Northampton

Community Champion

An individual who have taken upon themself to campaign tirelessly to improve the Zimbabwean community

1. Bekezela Nsingo

2. Florence Chawurura

3. Linda Samupinda

4. Morleen Nyirenda

5. Thandi Haruperi


Media House of the year

Print or Electronic Media outlet

1. Dandaro TV

2. IntoZimbabwe.com

3. Nehanda Radio

4. SW Radio

5. Zim Eye

Journalist of the Year

Presents a consistently strong body of work which demonstrated investigative and journalistic skills of the highest level

1. Eugene Majuru

2. Gilbert Nyambabvu

3. Henry Makiwa

4. Violet Gonda

5. Alex Bell

Radio Station of the year

The station of the year award showcases the best radio station that reaches and serves its audience. The station should also have demonstrated promotional, charity and community ventures during the year.

1. Dzimbaremabwe

2. Visions Radio

3. Zim Power Fm

4. Zimnet Radio

5. Zimonline Radio

Radio presenter of the Year

Nominee should always be looking for opportunities to connect effectively with the audience he or she is targeting and is a great ambassador for the station they represent.

1. Brian Lunga (Visions Radio)

2. DJ Blessed (Dzimbadzemabwe)

3. Dj Kenny G (Dzimbadzemabwe)

4. Simbarashe P. Nyanhanga (Zimonline)

5. Lady Bimma (Zimnet

6. Belinda Magejo


Gospel Artist International

Dynamic group/singer that has dominated the marketplace and has taken gospel music to another level.

1. Comfort Manyame

2. Mudiwa Hood

3. Royal Destiny

4. Shingisai Suluma

5. Zimpraise

Outstanding Achievement in Music International

Nominees should demonstrate outstanding musicianship in any sector of Music from producing, performing or even writing. Who have toured or performed in the UK.

1. Clive Mono Mukundu

2. Mukomba

3. Nox

4. Rodney Hwingwiri aka Rymez

5. Winky D

Dj of the Year

Nominee incorporates all the elements of showmanship into his DJ performances and takes entertainment to another level.

1. Dj Chidzy

2. Jah Hanief

3. Mista cee and Mujay

4. Mxolis’

5. Roblife Deejay

People’s Choice’s Award

Chosen and voted by the Public

1. Adele Kaseke

2. Aunty Jenny Msonza

3. Belinda Magejo

4. Dj Blessed

5. Mudiwa Hood

For more on this and how to vote visit: www.zimachievers.com