Zimbabwe News and Internet Radio

Winners at Zimbabwe Achievers Awards 2012

LONDON- The fourth Zimbabwe Achievers Awards were held at the 5-star Grange Tower Bridge hotel in central London on Saturday and high profile guests included heavyweight boxer Dereck Chisora and Noisettes star Shingai Shoniwa.

Cynthia Mare flanked by Kazz and Jusa picked up Female Artist of the Year
Cynthia Mare flanked by Kazz and Jusa picked up Female Artist of the Year

ZAA director Conrad Mwanza hailed a successful night and thanked the show’s sponsors and supporters. “There is this new wave of optimism and pride amongst Zimbabweans living in the UK and we hope our efforts and initiative will help to build that confidence and also foster community cohesion,” he said.

“Our event is not a one-night-per-year show, we will be working within our communities between now and the next ZAAs. We are very encouraged and will now step back, evaluate and plan for a better event next year.”

Full list of 2012 Zimbabwe Achievers Awards winners

» People’s Choice Award – Betina Sibanda

» Personality of the Year – Glorrianne Francis

» DJ of the Year – Andy Blix

» Video of the Year – All Stars for I Just Wanna Dance


» Gospel Artist of the Year – Jane Doka

» Female Artist of the Year – Cynthia Mare

» Male Artist of the Year – Bruno “Money”

» Radio Presenter of the Year – Vickie Storm (Visions Radio)


» Radio Station of the Year – Zimnet Radio

» Sports Personality of the Year – Kirsty Coventry

» Journalist of the Year – Lance Guma (SW Radio Africa)

» Media House of the Year – New Zimbabwe.com


» Community Champion of the Year – Nyasha Gwatidzo

» Community Organisation of the Year – Positive Youth Programme

» Event and Promoter of the Year – Fashion Gives Back

» Urban Fashion Design of the Year – Blackarmoor Clothing


» Fashion Designer of the Year – Haranga Afrik Klodz

» Business Innovation of the Year – Tinaye Munonyara for StudyKit Pro Mobile App

» Company of the Year – Renaissance Personnel

» Male Entrepreneur of the Year – Dr Charles Mazhunde of Zambezi Medical


» Female Entrepreneur of the Year – Viola Ncube, president of hotel management firm Global Hospitality Services

» Young Achiever – Nyasha Matonhodze, model

» Conservation Award – The Zambezi Society

» Tourism Award – WildZambezi.com


» Outstanding Achievement – Marjorie Ngwenya

» Academic Award – Dr Winston Mano

» Lifetime Achievement Award – Vuli Mnkandla

» Honourary Award – Strive Masiyiwa of Econet Wireless

Click here for the full list of nominees